Why am I being asked to pay again?

If you are a Premium user and you see a message requesting payment again when using Hotspot Shield, you may not be signed in to your Hotspot Shield Premium account and Hotspot Shield is running in its FREE mode.

If you are using Windows, click on the 3 bars in the upper left-hand corner of the screen and click on the button Sign In. For Mac users, select the Gear and then click Sign In. For iOS users, tap the "people" icon at the bottom of the screen, tap Account, and then Sign in. For Android users, select the 3 bars in the upper left-hand corner of the screen, then tap Sign In.