Premium asked to pay again
Published · updated
To get Premium features you have to be signed in to your Premium account. If the app displays that you are already signed in:
Go to Settings > Sign in or create account > Sign Out
Close Hotspot Shield app
Open the app again, you will get the option to upgrade to Premium
Go to Settings > Sign in or create account > Sign In
Enter your username/password
Hotspot Shield Account page should display your account Info with account type as Premium and days left.
If you are signed in to your Premium account and still asked to upgrade, please contact our support by filling out this form.