Elite asked to pay again


To get Elite features you have to be signed in to your Elite account. If the app displays that you are already signed in:

  • Go to Settings > Sign in or create account > Sign Out
  • Close Hotspot Shield app
  • Open the app again, you will get the option to upgrade to Elite
  • Go to Settings > Sign in or create account > Sign In
  • Enter your username/password

Hotspot Shield Account page should display your account Info with account type as Elite and days left.

If you are signed in to your Elite account and still asked to upgrade, please click "Contact Support" and attach a screenshot.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk