Why is the application forcing me to reinstall the VPN profile?

If the app prompts you to reinstall profile whenever you connect\disconnect VPN or whenever you change virtual locations, please make sure you have all of the following:

  • You are connected to the internet via Wi-Fi or mobile data network
  • To isolate the cause, temporarily disable any 3rd party app that may interfere with your connection. For example, a firewall with strict settings, or another VPN application or an antivirus.
  • You have the latest version of the app (some older versions will have trouble connecting to our new servers)

Once the above have all been verified, please try the troubleshooting steps below:

  1. Delete app completely
    • Press and hold the app's icon until it starts shaking
    • Click on the "x" to remove it
  2. From device Settings > General > Profile and delete all remaining profile (If any)
  3. Reinstall the app from iTunes and follow the steps to complete profile installation
  4. Connect VPN
  5. Sign in to your account using your credentials
  6. Connect and Change Virtual Locations, then surf the internet