Signing out of Hotspot Shield v4.18.x


Signing out of Hotspot Shield

Protection must be on to sign out. If the home screen displays, “NOT PROTECTED,” click START first.

To sign out of your Elite account:

  1. Click the shield HSS Icon to open the menu.
  2. Click My account.
  3. Click Sign Out.
  4. In the confirmation dialog, click Sign out. Hotspot Shield will be downgraded to FREE mode.
Note: You may receive a message stating that you've been downgraded to free. This message appears when the client itself is switched to free mode.

You're Elite account is not affected when you sign out of the client. You can check the status of your account by signing in to your dashboard.
Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk