Mac App: Signing out of Hotspot Shield


Mac App Start Guide

Signing out of Hotspot Shield

Unlike other Hotspot Shield clients, the Mac App can only be used while you are signed in to your Elite account. The Mac App doesn't have a Free mode.

Once you sign out of the app, the device will be unlinked, or removed, from you account. You will no longer see the device listed in your Dashboard.

To sign out of your Elite account:

  1. In the app, click Settings.
  2. Then click Sign Out. Hotspot Shield will return you to the sign in screen.
Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk