Removing devices from your Premium account

With a Premium subscription, you can add up to 5 devices from any supported platform—Windows, Mac, Android, and iOS—to your Premium account.

If you already have 5 devices linked to your account, you need to remove a device before you can add a new device. You can remove (unlink) a device from your account by signing out on that device or removing the device via your Dashboard.

To remove a device from your Premium account via your Dashboard:

    1. Sign in to your Premium Account
    2. Go to the Devices section and click on Details next to the device you wish to unlink from your account
    3. Click Remove Device

In case you have a free account, you can try an Premium account for free here.

Have more questions? Submit a request