I'm Premium But I Was Downgraded To Free.

Are you a Hotspot Shield Premium user getting a "Free" experience, such as the following?

  • You see a Payment Wall when you try to watch Netflix, Hulu or another site.
  • You're unable to change Virtual Locations.
  • You see pop-up ads or an ad banner at the top of your browser.
  • Hotspot Shield downgrades to FREE mode.

If you experience any of the above, you're most likely signed out of your Hotspot Shield Premium account.

When "Downgraded" to Free is displayed, it means that Hotspot Shield has downgraded to FREE mode. This does not indicate the status of your Hotspot Shield account.

To re-enable Hotspot Shield's Premium features and regain the Premium experience, just sign back into your Premium account in the app. For help signing in, please refer to the following articles:

Have more questions? Submit a request