I'm Elite but I was "Downgraded" to Free.


Are you a Hotspot Shield Elite User but suddenly experience the following?

  • You see a Payment Wall when you try to watch Netflix, Hulu or another site.
  • You're unable to change Virtual Locations.
  • You see popup ads or an ad banner at the top of your browser.
  • Hotspot Shield downgrades to FREE mode.

If you experience any of the above, you're most likely signed out of your Hotspot Shield Elite account.

When "Downgraded" to Free is displayed, it means that Hotspot Shield has downgraded to FREE mode. This does not indicate the status of your Hotspot Shield account.

To re-enable Hotspot Shield's Elite features and regain the Elite experience, just sign back in to your Elite account in the app. For help signing in, please refer to the following articles:

Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk