What is the difference between the "Always On" and "Manual" configurations?


What is the difference between the "Always On" and "Manual" configurations?

In the "Always On" mode, every request from an internet-connected app or web browser automatically turns the VPN On. This ensures that you have privacy, security and data savings at all times.

 

In "Manual" mode, you must turn the VPN On in your device settings each time you need it, including when your phone goes to sleep or when you switch from 3G/4G/LTE to Wi-Fi.

Have more questions? Submit a request