Why am I asked to pay again on my Mac even though I've paid already?

If you already have a Premium account but you're getting asked to pay again, please follow these steps.

1. Open the Hotspot Shield App > gear icon > Account, and verify that you're signed in to the proper account

2. Go back to the gear icon, then click on Restore Purchases 

The Hotspot Shield Account page should display your account info with account type as Premium and expiration date.