Why is Hotspot Shield asking me to pay again?

Usually, when you are being asked to pay again, even though you already paid for a Premium subscription means that you may not be completely signed in to your device with your Premium account. Additionally, if you see that your device says "Account Expired", and you can verify that you have an active Premium subscription with us, please follow the steps below to verify that you are still Premium and that your device is linked to your Premium account. 

  1. Sign in to your Dashboard
  2. Verify that you are a “Premium” customer by looking in the Account section of your Dashboard.

  3. Check that the Windows computer is linked to your account by looking at the Devices section of your Dashboard.

  4. Log out and log back into your Hotspot Shield app on your Windows device.